LOCAL TEMPERATURE
/
LOCAL WEATHER
Humidity :

Guest Reviews

:: 13 Mar 2017 ::
Rhonda from Australia (Booking.com)
We arrived early and Noah was fantastic very very helpful ,we were very tired and needed to sleep and he was very accommodating. He always had a smile on his face.The light breakfast was a nice touch as well and a good start to the day . We didn't get to see Noah when we left so would like to thank him for all his help.The day we checked out there was different man we didn't get his name but he was great as well and very helpful. The rooms could probably do with an update and the water from the shower runs onto the floor.
:: 09 Mar 2017 ::
Jennifer from Australia (Agoda.com)
Centrally located serviced apartment in the heart of Orchard. Great value for money. A little dated but absolutely fine. Fantastic location, a few mins walk to all the amenities.
:: 03 Mar 2017 ::
Renamire from Indonesia (Booking.com)
Nice place, big apartment for the price, central and very helpful staff. Coffee machine for breakfast, be able to take make my breakfast in the room. Print plane tickets and get international power adapter at 01h00 at night.Room is big and nice.
:: 22 Jan 2017 ::
A Verified Traveller (Expedia.com)
The staff where friendly and really helpful! The pool was used by the kids and the room was family friendly!
:: 05 Jan 2017 ::
Freddie from Singapore (Agoda.com)
It is a cosy and nice executive suite. Its location is superb; just a short walk and we will reach the heart of Orchard.
:: 21 Dec 2016 ::
Bradley from Australia (Agoda.com)
Very nice apartment, well maintained and close to transport and shops. Friendly staff, pool was great after a warm day exploring Singapore. Air-conditioning was nice and cool. Short walk to Orchard Road. Would stay here again.
:: 14 Dec 2016 ::
A Verified Traveller (Expedia.com)
Awesome experience. Helpful staff great facilities and the pool is immaculate. We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel
:: 22 Nov 2016 ::
Michelle from Australia (Agoda.com)
We stayed here for 10 days and got to use the pool daily, all to ourselves,which was great. The air conditioner worked very well too. We couldn't think of anything negative really; and would definitely recommend it to any potential clients!!!
:: 05 Oct 2016 ::
A Verified Traveller (Expedia.com)
Staff is really service focus and very friendly, it is a plus to the great location and tranquillity of the hotel. It was a really relaxing experience, you never realize how close to traffic and noise you are.
:: 29 Sep 2016 ::
Christine from Australia (Booking.com)
We arrived at 8am and the security held our bags while we took a short stroll to the top of Orchard Road. Singapore is amazing. So clean and the people are courteous and friendly. We were allowed in our room early as we had been awake for more than 24hrs. The apartment was great. It had a full size fridge and kitchenette. The bed was very comfortable. It cost S$25 by taxi from the airport. Changi airport give you S$40 each boarding pass to spend duty free shopping on departure.
:: 24 Apr 2016 ::
Monica G. from Australia (Agoda.com)
Friendly helpful staff which allowed us to leave luggage on last day & enjoy Singapore, then come back use pool, have shower, get fresh before our night flight. Very much appreciated! Lovely apartment in great location to catch taxis to zoo, Singapore flyer & sentosa. Could walk to botanic gardens but taxi only $4.50 to go there & then enjoy strolling from entrance. Air was a little stale in apartment but ok if you open front door to get fresh air for a little bit each day. Free wifi was wonderful!
:: 22 Apr 2016 ::
Marissa from Australia (Booking.com)
Awesome location, easy access to explore the rest of Singapore from this spot. Air-con broke down twice (after storms), but once it was fixed within 5 mins of reporting and the other time we were placed in another room for the night (Sunday). Nothing too hard for the staff, very responsive and accommodating. Can't really fault the experience we had. Would definitely recommend.
:: 05 Apr 2016 ::
Conrad from South Africa (Booking.com)
The location was ideal . The gym and pool was put to good use. The coffee machine in the reception was great . The rooms where clean and the kitchenette had all we needed. Space was adequate. Will definitely stay here again.
:: 11 Mar 2016 ::
Ralph from Brisbane (Expedia.com)
This is a great place for more than two people. I do a lot of work in Singapore and usually stay in a 'normal' hotel. The Darby Suites were ideally located for us, near Orchard Road, and helpful staff too!
:: 02 Feb 2016 ::
Michael from Australia (Booking.com)
Nothing bad to say! The 7 minute stroll down to Orchard Rd in the mornings is a breeze. The hike back up the hill with shopping in the hot afternoon when you are tired is not quite as easy! The breakfast food is very basic, but was enough for us. We loved this apartment - 2 good size bedrooms, very quiet and extremely clean. A/C worked well (essential in Singapore!), close to Orchard Rd. Staff are really excellent and will try to help out wherever they can.
:: 25 Dec 2015 ::
Ruth W. from United States (Agoda.com)
This place is great! Some of the negative reviews on here are silly. The rooms are great for families, clean, comfortable, plenty of space of us and our 2 children under 5. The breakfast is simple but nice, the staff did a great job replenishing once something was out (breakfast is available M-F, which it clearly says on Agoda so I'm not sure why this was such a shock to some other reviewers). What's more is you get a kitchen in your room and there are supermarkets close by so we cooked our own most mornings. The gave us late check out at no extra cost and allowed us to store our luggage at the hotel while we went to a movie before our flight. Location is great, walking distance to malls, Gleneagle Hospital, restaurants, and very close to a bus stop. We will definitely come back the next time we are Singapore.
:: 05 Dec 2015 ::
Barry F. from Philippines (Agoda.com)
I like serviced apartments because they give you that homey feeling. That being said, some will find that serviced apartments like the comfort of a hotel. Rightfully so, because serviced apartments should allow you to your self, and do what you like as if it's you're home. But Darby Park Executive Suites go the extra mile. They provide breakfast service even if they don't have to, they provide shuttle services even if they're just a few minutes walk Orchard Road. Some thing that I appreciate, is the friendliness of the staff. Noah, the front office officer, has been very helpful and reliable all throughout our stay. The housekeeping staff are very courteous and they do ask you how you are and how they can be of help. I feel that the 7.1 rating in average is a bit underrated, because for me, my stay is a perfect 10.
:: 01 Dec 2015 ::
Amelia C. Indonesia (Agoda.com)
This apartment located in peaceful area behind Orchard Rd. 8min walk to main rd. Room was spacious and staff was helpful during our stay. Definately will come back again
:: 13 Nov 2015 ::
Rebecca from Darwin (Expedia.com)
We really enjoyed our stay at Darby Park Executive Suites; our two bedroom suite was a good size, each room had a private bathroom. The pool was crystal clear and had pool toys for the kids to play with. The staff were really friendly and nothing was too much trouble, they even allowed us to check in early (without further cost) as we were travelling with two young children. Breakfast was not spectacular but overall we were very satisfied overall. We will stay there again on our next visit to Singapore.
:: 30 Apr 2015 ::
Conrad from Auckland (Expedia.com)
Family of Five vacation in Singapore staying at the Darby Park Executive Suites on Orange Grove Road, Singapore recently. We found the staff superb and the service superb. The room was ideal and very clean and comfortable and in in a location central and accessible to what Singapore has to offer. The breakfast was ideal as well as this was complimentary during weekdays. There was construction on the building to upgrade the venue and the staff ensured we were not affected in anyway. I would highly recommend the Darby Park Executive Suites if you have a small family or a large family or you are travelling by yourself.
Coming Soon!
Look us up on Mobile
Find Us Quick!
Listing, Country & Telephone
Find us on Google Maps

Stay Updated

Join our newsletter to receive our latest promotions and updates.

Accolades
accolades dpes